Evidence center
Evidence records and diligence gates
Classification legend and filter
Every record is labeled by how far it can be trusted
- Verified public-source statement
- A primary public document (firm, researcher, competitor or issuer) says this. The source exists and is linked; it does not make the underlying business fact audited.
- Press-reported information
- Reported by media, sometimes relaying company statements. Unaudited and unreconciled.
- Company marketing claim
- Self-reported on the company's own site. Not independent verification.
- Analyst assumption
- Illustrative analyst input. Not management guidance, not observed data.
- Unavailable private data
- Not disclosed and not in the research package. Shown as 'Not available', never as zero.
Evidence records (14 of 14)
- E01Verified public-source statementReliability: HIGH
Initial checks $1-$10m, 5%+ stake, $3m+ ARR
- Source type
- Firm primary
- Observation date
- Nov 2026 access
- Analyst caveat
- Mandate not proof that specific deal is actionable
- Related diligence requirements
- Sales efficiency
- E02Verified public-source statementReliability: HIGH
Target LTV/CAC >3x and 6-10 year holding
- Source type
- Firm primary
- Observation date
- Nov 2026 access
- Analyst caveat
- No actual target portfolio hurdle publicly confirmed
- Related diligence requirements
- Sales efficiency
- E03Verified public-source statementReliability: HIGH
Anton manages U.S. and Israeli investments; TraceAir director
- Source type
- Firm primary
- Observation date
- Nov 2026 access
- Analyst caveat
- Partner coverage does not establish willingness to review Medida
- Related diligence requirements
- No Medida gate; comparator or mandate context
- E04Press-reported informationReliability: MEDIUM
Medida raised $4m seed funding
- Source type
- Press / company statement
- Observation date
- Dec 10 2025
- Analyst caveat
- Reported raise, no verified capitalization or date reconciliations
- Related diligence requirements
- Cap table and financing
- E05Press-reported informationReliability: MEDIUM
$3m annualized revenue rate, 35 US states
- Source type
- Press / company statement
- Observation date
- Dec 10 2025
- Analyst caveat
- Article headline says ARR; body describes annual revenue rate
- Related diligence requirements
- Revenue classification2026 current trading
- E06Company marketing claimReliability: LOW / SELF CLAIM
Medida says trusted by 50+ home remodelers
- Source type
- Company primary marketing
- Observation date
- Nov 2026 access
- Analyst caveat
- Unknown paid vs trial vs historical logos
- Related diligence requirements
- Customer / logo quality
- E07Company marketing claimReliability: LOW / SELF CLAIM
Medida claims 99.9% measurement accuracy up to 1/8 inch
- Source type
- Company primary marketing
- Observation date
- Nov 2026 access
- Analyst caveat
- No independent blind test or sample size
- Related diligence requirements
- Measurement accuracyIP / privacy / accuracy liability
- E08Company marketing claimReliability: LOW / SELF CLAIM
Medida claims 33%+ fewer cancellations
- Source type
- Company primary marketing
- Observation date
- Nov 2026 access
- Analyst caveat
- Definition, causality and sample unknown
- Related diligence requirements
- ROI and workflow
- E09Verified public-source statementReliability: HIGH
Harvard expects ~$525b remodeling spend, largely flat to late 2027
- Source type
- Research primary
- Observation date
- Oct 22 2026
- Analyst caveat
- Broader spend is NOT market size for measurement software
- Related diligence requirements
- 2027 demand risk
- E10Verified public-source statementReliability: HIGH
HOVER offers phone-based measures and per project pricing
- Source type
- Competitor primary
- Observation date
- Nov 2026 access
- Analyst caveat
- Published plans, not apples-to-apples benchmark
- Related diligence requirements
- Competitive durability
- E11Verified public-source statementReliability: HIGH
magicplan offers measurement, floorplan, project-based price
- Source type
- Competitor primary
- Observation date
- Nov 2026 access
- Analyst caveat
- Product scope and accuracy differ
- Related diligence requirements
- Competitive durability
- E12Verified public-source statementReliability: HIGH
Reeco raised $15m Series A in 2025
- Source type
- Company press release
- Observation date
- Jan 15 2025
- Analyst caveat
- Revenue / valuation not public
- Related diligence requirements
- No Medida gate; comparator or mandate context
- E13Press-reported informationReliability: MEDIUM
Reeco press later reported $30m total raised
- Source type
- Press
- Observation date
- 2026
- Analyst caveat
- Financing chronology not fully reconciled
- Related diligence requirements
- No Medida gate; comparator or mandate context
- E14Press-reported informationReliability: MEDIUM
LeanCon announced $6m seed round
- Source type
- Press
- Observation date
- 2025
- Analyst caveat
- Revenue not disclosed; likely too early for growth mandate
- Related diligence requirements
- No Medida gate; comparator or mandate context
Analyst assumptions
Illustrative inputs from the seed data, not observed facts
| Assumption | Bear | Base | Bull |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2026 bridge growth vs Dec-2025 rate | 15.0% | 40.0% | 65.0% |
| 2027 growth | 25.0% | 55.0% | 80.0% |
| Annual growth step-down (floor 0%) | 3.0% | 7.0% | 8.0% |
| 2026 recurring revenue mix | 25.0% | 45.0% | 60.0% |
| Annual recurring mix increase | 2.0% | 5.0% | 6.0% |
| Recurring mix cap | 75.0% | 85.0% | 90.0% |
| Recurring gross margin | 75.0% | 82.0% | 86.0% |
| Usage / non-recurring gross margin | 42.0% | 55.0% | 65.0% |
| 2026 sales & marketing % revenue | 70.0% | 60.0% | 55.0% |
| S&M annual step-down (pts) | 4.0% | 5.0% | 5.5% |
| 2026 R&D % revenue | 50.0% | 45.0% | 40.0% |
| R&D annual step-down (pts) | 3.0% | 3.5% | 4.0% |
| 2026 G&A % revenue | 30.0% | 27.0% | 24.0% |
| G&A annual step-down (pts) | 2.0% | 2.0% | 2.0% |
| Exit multiple (x annual revenue) | 2.0x | 5.0x | 8.0x |
- Entry pre-money
- $25.0m
- Initial check
- $5.0m
- Follow-on round
- $20.0m
- Follow-on pre-money
- $150.0m
- Exit transaction costs
- 2.0%
- Gross IRR hurdle
- 25%
- Entry / follow-on / exit year
- 2026 / 2029 / 2033
Diligence gates (12)
Evidence required before moving from WATCH to INVEST
| Priority | Gate | Status | Required evidence | If absent | Owner | Related evidence |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| P0 | Revenue classificationFinancial | UNVERIFIED | Monthly invoices and contracts split by subscription, per-scan, services and implementation | Cannot claim ARR; revalue as transaction revenue | Investment team | E05 |
| P0 | 2026 current tradingFinancial | UNVERIFIED | Latest 12 months actual revenue, margin and gross cash burn, reconciled to bank | Do not underwrite entry on stale 2025 run-rate | Investment team | E05 |
| P0 | Measurement accuracyProduct | COMPANY CLAIM ONLY | Blind validation across hundreds of jobs, device types, materials, lighting and field error | Fundamental product risk, potential rework liability | Technical diligence | E07 |
| P0 | Customer / logo qualityCommercial | COMPANY CLAIM ONLY | Signed paid contracts; revenue by customer; pilots vs paying users; logos permissions | Reported '50+' may overstate monetized demand | Investment team | E06 |
| P0 | Gross margin and unit costsFinancial | UNVERIFIED | Cloud inference cost, human QA, scanning support, warranty liability | No SaaS multiple without software-grade margin | Investment team | None public |
| P1 | Cohort retentionFinancial | UNVERIFIED | GRR, NRR, customer churn and scan frequency by monthly cohort | Cannot validate stickiness / lifetime value | Investment team | None public |
| P1 | ROI and workflowCommercial | COMPANY CLAIM ONLY | Hours and site visits saved, installation callbacks, reruns, cancellation changes | Weak pricing power and expansion economics | Investment team | E08 |
| P1 | Sales efficiencyCommercial | UNVERIFIED | CAC, payback, channel partners, split of outbound, referral and OEM | Cannot confirm Flashpoint 3x LTV/CAC target | Investment team | E01E02 |
| P1 | Competitive durabilityCompetition | PARTIAL PUBLIC | Feature comparison and win-loss vs HOVER, magicplan, Canvas/Twindo, other OEMs | High risk of commoditization | Investment team | E10E11 |
| P1 | IP / privacy / accuracy liabilityLegal | UNVERIFIED | Patent position, training data consent, warranty / indemnity, security review | Adverse legal / operating tail risks | Counsel | E07 |
| P1 | Cap table and financingLegal | UNVERIFIED | Fully diluted capitalization, SAFEs, preferences, option pool, debt, investor consents | Illustrative entry price cannot be used as term sheet | Counsel | E04 |
| P2 | 2027 demand riskMarket | MACRO HEADWIND | Customer sensitivity to remodeling slowdown, cancellations and renovation volume | Forecast must stress cyclicality | Investment team | E09 |
Sourcing research collection (25 unique sources, separate from the 14 records above)
25-company desk screen as of 2026-11-01. Reporting sources support funding, description and stated traction only; priority and fit are analyst judgment.
- Independent reportingIndependent news report, published 2025-12-10
Supports: Medida AI · same URL as original record E04, E05 (cross-referenced, not duplicated)
https://www.calcalistech.com/ctechnews/article/bj10jmvzzl (opens in new tab) - Independent reportingIndependent news report, published 2026-05 (reported)
Supports: Reeco · same URL as original record E13 (cross-referenced, not duplicated)
https://www.ynetnews.com/business/article/sjdtdcleme (opens in new tab) - Independent reportingIndependent news report, published 2025-12-01
Supports: LeanCon
https://www.calcalistech.com/ctechnews/article/s1ho14iw11e (opens in new tab) - Company statementCompany press release, published 2026-02-19
Supports: happyhotel
https://www.happyhotel.io/en/presse/happyhotel-sammelt-6-5-mio-euro-series-a-ein---von-revenue-management-software-zu-ki-agent-fur-hotels (opens in new tab) - Independent reportingIndependent news report, published 2026-03-16
Supports: Choice
https://tech.eu/2026/03/16/choice-secures-71m-series-a-to-expand-its-restaurant-operating-system-across-europe/ (opens in new tab) - Independent reportingIndependent news report, published 2026-02-26
Supports: Alpa
https://tech.eu/2026/02/26/alpa-lands-35m-to-build-financial-platform-for-hospitality/ (opens in new tab) - Company statementCompany press release, published 2026-01-26
Supports: Visitt
https://www.prnewswire.com/news-releases/visitt-raises-22-million-series-b-funding-to-build-the-single-ai-interface-for-cre-property-operations-302669385.html (opens in new tab) - Independent reportingIndependent news report, published 2026-08-05
Supports: conmeet
https://tech.eu/2026/08/05/conmeet-raises-eur6m-to-power-construction-businesses-with-ai (opens in new tab) - Independent reportingIndependent news report, published 2026-09-29
Supports: Rayon
https://tech.eu/2026/09/29/rayon-raises-eur10m-series-a-to-expand-ai-powered-interior-design-platform/ (opens in new tab) - Independent reportingIndependent news report, published 2026-05-12
Supports: Pillar
https://tech.eu/2026/05/12/pillar-secures-eur12m-to-build-an-ai-powered-operating-system-for-construction (opens in new tab) - Independent reportingIndependent news report, published 2026-10 (reported)
Supports: reebuild
https://tech.eu/2026/10/13/reebuild-secures-eur3m-to-automate-financial-workflows-in-construction// (opens in new tab) - Independent reportingIndependent news report, published 2026-09-17
Supports: syte
https://tech.eu/2026/09/17/syte-raises-eur9m-to-automate-early-stage-real-estate-planning (opens in new tab) - Independent reportingIndependent news report, published 2026-01-27
Supports: Brickanta
https://tech.eu/2026/01/27/brickanta-closes-8m-round-to-expand-AI-use-in-construction-planning/ (opens in new tab) - Independent reportingIndependent news report, published 2026-10-27
Supports: Lette
https://tech.eu/2026/10/27/lette-raises-65m-to-scale-ai-automation-for-uk-rental-operators/ (opens in new tab) - Company statementCompany press release, published 2026-09-22
Supports: Chamelio
https://www.prnewswire.com/news-releases/chamelio-raises-26m-series-a-to-replace-legacy-clm-with-ai-native-in-house-legal-operations-302886011.html (opens in new tab) - Independent reportingIndependent news report, published 2026-09-14
Supports: Chift
https://tech.eu/2026/09/14/chift-raises-eur105m-series-a-to-scale-financial-connectivity-across-europe (opens in new tab) - Independent reportingIndependent news report, published 2026-07-08
Supports: Kord
https://tech.eu/2026/07/08/kord-secures-ps64m-to-unify-onboarding-compliance-and-payments (opens in new tab) - Independent reportingIndependent news report, published 2026-01-13
Supports: Klearly
https://tech.eu/2026/01/13/klearly-secures-eur12m-for-restaurant-payments-system/ (opens in new tab) - Independent reportingIndependent news report, published 2026-05-12
Supports: Adfin
https://tech.eu/2026/05/12/with-18m-in-new-funding-adfin-expands-ai-powered-business-finance/ (opens in new tab) - Independent reportingIndependent news report, published 2026-03-19
Supports: Parallel
https://tech.eu/2026/03/19/parallel-raises-20m-to-scale-ai-solutions-for-hospital-administration (opens in new tab) - Independent reportingIndependent news report, published 2026-01-08
Supports: Tucuvi
https://tech.eu/2026/01/08/clinical-voice-ai-startup-tucuvi-raises-20m/ (opens in new tab) - Independent reportingIndependent news report, published 2026-03-18
Supports: Rivia
https://tech.eu/2026/03/18/rivia-raises-15m-to-fix-the-broken-data-infrastructure-behind-clinical-trials/ (opens in new tab) - Independent reportingIndependent news report, published 2026-06-18
Supports: Frontier Health
https://tech.eu/2026/06/18/former-palantir-healthcare-head-raises-16m-for-nhs-ai-agent-startup (opens in new tab) - Independent reportingIndependent news report, published 2026-10-05
Supports: Namespace
https://tech.eu/2026/10/05/namespace-raises-42m-ssries-b-seven-months-after-series-a/ (opens in new tab) - Independent reportingIndependent news report, published 2026-03-02
Supports: Tangled
https://tech.eu/2026/03/02/building-europes-native-code-infrastructure-tangled-closes-45m-round/ (opens in new tab)