Priority comparison
Six priority cases, side by side
Phase 3 comparative diligence: Choice, happyhotel, Medida AI
Independent public-source preliminary research, not deal-verified investment advice. As of 2026-11-01. Unaffiliated independent research. No issuer or investor has provided non-public data.
- Primary existing financial model: Medida
- Leading current comparative diligence: Choice
Research-priority labels, not investment approvals
LEAD DILIGENCE, ALTERNATIVE DILIGENCE and EXISTING WATCH MODEL describe the order of further research. No company has been approved for investment, and none of the three has a verified current deal valuation or confirmed investment availability. No numerical scores are shown. Medida's MOIC and IRR on the Investment Decision page are Medida-only and do not apply to Choice or happyhotel.Read these figures carefully
Paying-restaurant counts are management-reported. Restaurant GMV is not Choice's revenue. Rooms optimized are not necessarily billable rooms. Hotel revenue under management is not happyhotel's revenue. Medida's 2025 annualized revenue rate is not verified subscription ARR. Public pricing is not realized subscription ARPA.| Dimension | Choice LEAD DILIGENCE | happyhotel ALTERNATIVE DILIGENCE | Medida AI EXISTING WATCH MODEL |
|---|---|---|---|
| Reported operating traction |
|
|
|
| Quality of public evidence | Two dated management-reported observations: an investor press release (March) and a founder interview published by an independent outlet (October). Not audited or corroborated by billing data. | One company press release (February). Single-source, management-reported, not corroborated. | One news report citing executives (December 2025). Headline says ARR; the article body says annualized revenue. Not independently authenticated. |
| Monetization mechanism | Subscription plans (public price pages) plus payment and transaction income. Take rate and realized subscription revenue per restaurant are unverified; public pricing is not realized ARPA. | Per-room subscription tiers with billing discounts (public price page). Human revenue-manager services and onboarding costs are unquantified. | Subscription and per-scan revenue; the split is not disclosed. Company terms treat AI measurements as estimates needing professional verification. |
| Recurring revenue verification | ARR: Not publicly verified No reported ARR. Scenario arithmetic below is not ARR. | ARR: Not publicly verified No reported ARR. Scenario arithmetic below is not ARR. | ARR: Not publicly verified The 2025 annualized revenue rate is not verified subscription ARR. |
| Retention data availability | Net revenue retention: Not publicly verified | Net revenue retention: Not publicly verified | Net revenue retention: Not publicly verified |
| Unit economics availability | Gross margin and unit economics: Not publicly verified | Gross margin and unit economics: Not publicly verified | Gross margin and unit economics: Not publicly verified |
| Commercial risks |
|
|
|
| Financing history | $7.1M Series A, 2026-03-17 (USD). Funding raised is not ARR, and a past round is not a current deal. | €6.5M Series A, 2026-02-19 (EUR). Funding raised is not ARR, and a past round is not a current deal. | $4M Seed, 2025-12-10 (USD). Funding raised is not ARR, and a past round is not a current deal. |
| Deal availability | No verified valuation or confirmed investment availability | No verified valuation or confirmed investment availability | No verified valuation or confirmed investment availability |
| Outstanding diligence requirements |
|
|
|
Revenue triangulation: scenario arithmetic
Live formulas mirroring the Phase 3 Excel workbook. Edit the analyst assumptions; reported counts are fixed source data.
Arithmetic cross-checks, not company ARR
Outputs multiply a management-reported count by an analyst assumption. They are not reported ARR, revenue, guidance, an audit, or a valuation. The assumptions are illustrative and are not company data.Choice (USD): paying restaurants × effective monthly subscription revenue per restaurant × 12
| Choice, USD subscription-only sensitivity | Conservative | Reference | Optimistic |
|---|---|---|---|
| Paying restaurants (management-reported floor, Oct 2026) | 9,000 | 9,000 | 9,000 |
| Effective monthly subscription revenue per restaurant ($) | |||
| Illustrative annualized subscription | $2.16m | $4.32m | $7.02m |
| Flashpoint ARR threshold (mandate) | $3.00m | $3.00m | $3.00m |
| Arithmetic surplus / (deficit) | ($0.84m) | $1.32m | $4.02m |
Required average monthly revenue per restaurant to reach the threshold: $27.78. Excludes payment and transaction income. Public pricing is not realized subscription ARPA.
happyhotel (EUR): optimized rooms × billable share × monthly € per billable room × 12
| happyhotel, EUR room-based sensitivity | Conservative | Reference | Optimistic |
|---|---|---|---|
| Rooms optimized (reported floor, not billable rooms) | 50,000 | 50,000 | 50,000 |
| Assumed billable share of optimized rooms (%) | |||
| Illustrative billable rooms | 30,000 | 40,000 | 50,000 |
| Realized monthly price per billable room (€) | |||
| Illustrative annualized room subscription | €1.80m | €3.36m | €4.80m |
Euro amounts are not converted to dollars and are not compared with the USD mandate threshold: no dated FX assumption exists. Hotel revenue under management is clients' revenue, not happyhotel's.
Medida AI (USD): Dec 2025 press-reported annualized revenue rate × hypothetical recurring share
| Medida AI, USD hypothetical recurring split | Conservative | Reference | Optimistic |
|---|---|---|---|
| Dec 2025 annualized revenue rate (press-reported) | $3.00m | $3.00m | $3.00m |
| Hypothetical recurring share (not a company figure) (%) | |||
| Hypothetical recurring portion | $0.60m | $1.50m | $2.40m |
An artificial split of a 2025 revenue rate. It is not verified subscription ARR, 2026 ARR, or a forecast, and it is separate from the Medida underwriting model.
Original six-case desk screen
Not an investment ranking
Column order is not a ranking. Only Medida AI has been underwritten (recommendation WATCH, see Investment Decision). Every other company is “Not yet underwritten”.| Dimension | Choice | happyhotel | Reeco | Visitt | Chift | Medida AI |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Sector | Hospitality / restaurant operating system | Hospitality / revenue-management software | Hospitality procure-to-pay software | Proptech / AI property operations | B2B fintech / unified financial integrations API | Constructiontech / computer-vision measurements |
| Geographic fit | Czech Republic Mandate eligibility not verified. | Germany Mandate eligibility not verified. | Israel / United States Mandate eligibility not verified. | Israel / United States Mandate eligibility not verified. | Belgium Mandate eligibility not verified. | Israel / United States Mandate eligibility not verified. |
| Reported traction | Reported >7,000 paying restaurants among >30,000 registered; ~1.5M monthly orders and ~€35M monthly GMV; GMV is NOT revenue | Company reports pricing optimization across >50,000 rooms in 12 countries and >€1B hotel revenue managed; neither is vendor ARR | 2026 press reporting describes deployments at 1,000+ hotel properties; this is not paying-customer count | Company reports >150 customers and >900% growth in managed square footage in 2025; neither equals ARR | Accounting/POS/payments API platform; customer and ARR values not disclosed | $3M annualized revenue RATE reported Dec 2025; not verified subscription ARR; deployment across 35 US states |
| Revenue quality | ARR: Not publicly verified Key unknown: SaaS ARR and net take rate/quality of monetization | ARR: Not publicly verified Key unknown: Contracted ARR, churn, revenue per room and profitability | ARR: Not publicly verified Key unknown: Active paying entity count, SaaS versus procurement transaction revenue, current funding data | ARR: Not publicly verified Key unknown: Contract revenue, pricing, net retention and valuation | ARR: Not publicly verified Key unknown: Customer scale, ARR and underlying connector gross margins | ARR: Not publicly verified Key unknown: Whether $3M annualized rate corresponds to recurring software revenue |
| Business model (analyst hypothesis) | Strong reported paying-customer proof, SaaS-plus-payments expansion, CEE geography Not verified with the company. | Recurring hotel pricing workflow, European founder geography, strong usage proxy Not verified with the company. | Vertical software serving U.S. hotel operators with Israeli founders Not verified with the company. | Sticky commercial-property workflow, U.S. market, Israeli investment ecosystem Not verified with the company. | Developer-facing B2B fintech infrastructure and European founder geography Not verified with the company. | Construction workflow automation with U.S. customers and Israeli founders Not verified with the company. |
| Financing status | $7.1M Series A reported March 2026 Funding raised is not ARR. | €6.5M Series A announced February 2026 Funding raised is not ARR. | $15M Series A reported January 2025; cumulative funding totals differ across subsequent sources Funding raised is not ARR. | $22M Series B announced January 2026 Funding raised is not ARR. | €10.5M Series A reported September 2026 Funding raised is not ARR. | $4M seed announced December 2025 Funding raised is not ARR. |
| Commercial diligence gaps | Verify paid ARPA, ARR, payment take rate, churn, countries and credible ownership entry price | Confirm active paying hotels, ARR, churn, net revenue retention, seasonality, implementation cost | Confirm active paying entities vs properties, take rates, software/transaction mix, and latest financing | Verify ARR, sites versus customer entities, deployment economics and valuation | Confirm ARR, API usage monetization, customer concentration and connector maintenance cost | Confirm contracted recurring ARR versus per-measurement and service revenue, accuracy and redo rates |
| Strength of public evidence | 1 public source (independent reporting); not corroboratedSource for Choice (opens in new tab) | 1 public source (company statement); not corroboratedSource for happyhotel (opens in new tab) | 1 public source (independent reporting); not corroborated Also in the original file: E12, E13. Source for Reeco (opens in new tab) | 1 public source (company statement); not corroboratedSource for Visitt (opens in new tab) | 1 public source (independent reporting); not corroboratedSource for Chift (opens in new tab) | 1 public source (independent reporting); not corroborated Also in the original file: E04, E05, E06. Source for Medida AI (opens in new tab) |
| Why prioritised (analyst judgment) | >7,000 paying restaurant accounts reported, unlike many other cases with no disclosed paying account count | >50,000 hotel rooms managed reported by company and repeat-use revenue management software | Broad hotel deployment and strong vertical-specific procurement workflows | Reported >150 customers and site-level adoption growth | Unified APIs for financial software, strongly aligned with B2B fintech | Unusually concrete public annualized sales-rate report, but ambiguous revenue quality |
| Research priority | P1 | P1 | P1 | P1 | P1 | P1 |
| Recommendation | Not yet underwritten | Not yet underwritten | Not yet underwritten | Not yet underwritten | Not yet underwritten | WATCH |